About Alex Myers

Welcome to my online portfolio!

My name is Alex Myers, and I am a Sport Administration student at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Since June of last year, I have been spending my time outside of class interning with the UNC Athletic Department for New Media.

In this role, I have learned the ins and outs of Avid Media Composer, Photoshop, and After Effects. With these programs, I have created and edited various videos and graphics. On this website, I will be posting and updating any videos or graphics that I made on my own. Some of these have been made for class projects, while most of them have been created for the sole purpose of being shown on the video boards at our various venues during sporting events. Venues they have been shown in include the Dean E. Smith Center, Carmichael Arena, Henry Stadium, and Boshamer Stadium, all located on UNC’s campus in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.

For more information, feel free to contact me at:

alex_myers29@yahoo.com

828-244-6245

Leave a Reply

